Skip to main content

Seven ODM Governors Receive Direct Nomination

Seven Orange Democratic Movement (ODM) governors have been given direct party nominations.

ODM announced the governors are free to collect their nomination certificates after not having any opponents in the party primaries.

The seven governors are Evans Kidero (Nairobi), Hassan Joho (Mombasa), Josephat Nanok (Turkana), Wycliffe Oparanya (Kakamega), Amason Kingi (Kilifi), James Ongwae (Kisii), and Ahmed Abdullahi (Wajir).


Add new comment

The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
  • Web page addresses and email addresses turn into links automatically.
CAPTCHA This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions. Image CAPTCHA
Enter the characters shown in the image.